Forest of Dean District Council

## **Election of District Councillors for**

## **Cinderford East Ward**

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Cinderford East will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Address of Candidate	Description (if any)	Names of Proposer	Names of Seconder
BENSTED Alan Roy John	Pool Cottage, Pool Cottage Lane, St. Briavels Common, St. Briavels, Lydney, Glos, GL15 6SR	Conservative Party Candidate	Geoffrey P Jones	Leanda J Jones
BISHOP Matt	(address in Forest of Dean)	Labour Party	Hannah M A Tufnell	Jacqueline R Harris
CHARLTON-WRIGHT Jeremy Paul	13 Church Road, Cinderford, GL14 2ED	Independent	Colin Woodward	Katie J Woodward
GITTOS Freda Annis	Woodland Place, The Hudnalls, St Briavels, Lydney, Glos, GL15 6RT	Conservative Party Candidate	Leanda J Jones	Geoffrey P Jones
MARTIN Di	Beech House, Glencoe Lane, Mitcheldean, GL17 0EU	Labour Party	Christopher J Brown	Matthew Bishop

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Baptist Church, Commercial Street, Cinderford, GL14 2RP	NIXA8	NIXA-1 to NIXA-829
Sheltered Housing Scheme, Worcester Road, Cinderford, GL14 2XB	NIXB9	NIXB-1 to NIXB-1030
The Wesley, Forest of Dean Community & Arts Centre, Belle Vue Road, Cinderford, GL14 2AB	NIZ10	NIZ-1 to NIZ-1540

5. The Poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the Cinderford Town Council - East Ward.