NOTICE OF POLL

Election of Town Councillors for

Cinderford Town Council - East Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Town Councillors for Cinderford Town Council East Ward will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is seven.
- 3. The names, addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Address of Candidate	Description (if any)	Names of Proposer	Names of Seconder
BISHOP Matt	(address in Forest of Dean)	Labour Party	Hannah M A Tufnell	Jacqueline R Harris
BROWN Chris	19 Abbots Road, Cinderford, Gloucestershire, GL14 3BN	Labour Party	Alethea J Bumpstead	Rachel Witham
CHARLTON-WRIGHT Jeremy Paul	13 Church Road, Cinderford, GL14 2ED	Independent	Colin Woodward	Katie J Woodward
HOLDER Tim	(address in Forest of Dean)		Ryan Morgan	Samantha Tatum
MARTIN Di	Beech House, Glencoe Lane, Mitcheldean, GL17 0EU	Labour Party	Christopher J Brown	Matthew Bishop
READER Sally Elizabeth	(address in Forest of Dean)	Labour Party	Sam A Reader	Jodie Bishop
TAYLOR Nigel Kevin	(address in Forest of Dean)		Karen E Taylor	Sarah Webb
TURNER Karen Lillian	20 Station Terrace, Cinderford, Glos, GL14 2LD	Independent	Ian S Warren	Claire A Warren

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Baptist Church, Commercial Street, Cinderford, GL14 2RP	NIXA8	NIXA-1 to NIXA-829	
Sheltered Housing Scheme, Worcester Road, Cinderford, GL14 2XB	NIXB9	NIXB-1 to NIXB-1030	
The Wesley, Forest of Dean Community & Arts Centre, Belle Vue Road, Cinderford, GL14 2AB	NIZ10	NIZ-1 to NIZ-1540	

5. The Poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the Cinderford East Ward of Forest of Dean District Council.